What Our Clients Have To Say

  • The service has been excellent so far

    I have recommended the policy to some who haven't taken it already.

    Joyce Oketsang July 2018
  • The service Yambu provides is good

    Yambu has assisted me with all my claims.

    Modisakgotla Nakedi July 2018
  • Excellent, I would give it 100%

    I would definitely recommend Yambu, because Yambu is not like the other legal policies that I have taken before, they really helped me with my Maintenance case.

    Matsolo Mohoanyane July 2018
  • The service was excellent

    I am more than happy, and it was actually the first time I claimed after so many years of being a Yambu Legal Member. The attorney’s services(NLB Attorneys) were excellent and she updated all the time until my case was finalized.

    Sibongikosi Hlatshwayo July 2018
  • More than happy

    The ways I am so happy with the service I received, I have no words to explain how I am feeling right now.

    Thandikhaya Gogo July 2018
  • Happy with Service

    So far so Good, I am very happy with service I have received so far.

    Shepherd Nyamangodo June 2018
  • No Complaints

    I took out the policy for mostly labour matters but now it has assisted me with other cases that I never thought I would need assistance with. The service so far has been excellent even though I still have an pending case going to court, I hope everything will go well.

    Michael Ngubane June 2018
  • Very Happy

    I Wanted to be covered legally for any legal matters since attorneys are very expensive and you never know when you might need legal assistance.

    Ramabele Motaung June 2018
  • Yambu is my family

    I wanted to cover me and my family for legal matters that may arise and we know nothing about the law, so I thought Yambu will be useful when it comes to that.

    Sello Molete June 2018
  • More than Happy

    Why did you take out a Yambu Policy? I wanted to cover my family and myself legally, unforeseen circumstances because you never know when you might need services of an lawyer and they are very expensive.

    Risimati Baloyi June 2018
  • Happy

    Freedom in everything that includes legal matters. One of the field agents recommended policy. I am happy with the outcome of the excellent service.

    Nhlanhla Mthembu May 2018
  • Yambu Is My Family

    They guide me whenever I need legal advice or representation. I saw one of the branches in Welkom and I noticed that Yambu was new on the market, and they would not give me any issues when it comes to claiming and indeed they haven’t since I took out the policy 3 years ago, and that makes me happy. Even more happy because Yambu got me reinstated at work after my work dismissed me unfairly.

    Thabo Liutlo May 2018
  • Excellent Services

    Yambu means a lot to me because they has assisted me with all my claims including legal advice. I took the policy because I saw how Yambu assisted my friend with the claims he had, that encouraged me to take the policy.

    Samuel Jaars May 2018
  • Excellent service

    I used to be a field agent for Yambu and didn’t know anything about legal cover until then, after I learnt about the benefits I decided to take it. After 2 years I need to use the benefits. I always recommend Yambu to friends and family.

    Masigo Booi May 2018
  • 100% Service

    Yambu is my rock, they are always there for me whenever I need legal assistance to be covered since lawyers are expensive. I needed them after 1 year and I am very happy with the outcome of my case. Some of my colleagues took out the policy already.

    Lungelo Nkosa May 2018
  • Best Legal Services

    I would give Yambu legal a 10/10 for great service and prompt response. After a year I put in a claim for assistance with the conveyancing of my property. The claim was dealt with and I’m very happy with how it was dealt with.

    Molekeng Mokone April 2018
  • Very Happy

    Yambu offers good service to their clients and they attend to my claims quickly. I’m very happy with the services they offer.

    Kabelo Mogomotsi April 2018
  • Reliable Service Provider

    I took the legal policy for assistance and advice since I don’t know much about the South African Law and Attorneys are expensive.

    Bonny Menyatswe April 2018
  • Yambu – A friend that you can trust

    I had a maintenance matter that required me to have a lawyer and Yambu assisted me!

    Maths Mathunyane April 2018
  • Great Service

    I have recommended Yambu to friends and family because of the excellent service I received from the attorneys and the legal department. After 2 years I needed to claim as I needed assistance with an ante nuptial contract and was very happy with the outcome.

    Sebenzile Khanyile April 2018
  • Yambu – A Friend Indeed

    After 1 year I put in a claim with Yambu and I’m very happy with the outcomes of my case. The claim was attended to and finalized effectively.

    Lefu Thobejane March 2018
  • Professional Service

    I would recommend Yambu to my friends and family because of the professional service I received when I had a divorce matter.

    Cornelius Sereetsi March 2018
  • Yambu and their service providers – Excellent service received

    I used my Yambu policy after 6 months, which I took up after my neighbor told me about Yambu and the services they offer. I had a divorce matter, protection order and liquidation that needed to be taken care of. I was very happy with the service I received and all my matters were resolved.

    Florina Hlongwane March 2018
  • Excellent service

    To me Yambu means – Peace of mind for myself and my family. Yambu gives you no hassle and always responds to your calls or emails as prompt as possible. I took out a Yambu Legal policy to protect myself and my family against any unlawful activities that may occur.

    Samuel Fennie February 2018
  • R139 per month

    I took out legal insurance because lawyers are expensive and Yambu is the best option because you only pay R139 per month. I refer many people to Yambu because I am more than happy with their service.

    Kelebogile Lekone February 2018
  • Best Legal Insurance

    The service I received from Yambu and their attorneys has been excellent. After only 9 months on the policy I needed to submit a claim. Yambu assisted me and I’m very happy with the outcome.

    Kgomotso Dikgale February 2018
  • Happy Client

    I have been a member of Yambu for almost 5 years now and since I took out the policy, I have received nothing but excellent service and I have no complaints. I am so proud to be a Yambu client.

    Abram Vilakazi February 2018
  • Great Service

    Yambu offers great client service and you assisted on time. I took out a Yambu Legal policy because attorneys are expensive!

    Greyton Sikonje December 2017
  • Excellent Service

    Yambu offers excellent service and I am happy with how they have assisted me with my legal matters. Yambu has assisted my wife with a case and I have registered a premium waiver claim.

    Rasepakela Nage December 2017
  • I would recommend Yambu

    Yambu is now by “Big Brother” because they always have my back. I am very happy with the outcomes of my cases.

    Moses Moaphe December 2017
  • Conveyancing Benefit

    I took out a Yambu legal policy because of the conveyancing benefit since I wanted to buy a house.

    Prashanti Shabally November 2017
  • Referred Family and Friends

    The service from Yambu has been excellent, I don’t regret taking the YAMBU Legal policy. I have referred some of my friends and family to Yambu who have taken out the policy because they witnessed how Yambu assisted me with my claims.

    Setjakadume Ramaepadi November 2017
  • Full Marks

    The service I receive from Yambu is satisfying, I would give it 5/5.

    Ephraim Mekhoe November 2017
  • Replacement Policy

    I took out a Yambu policy because I wasn’t happy with my previous insurer and how they handled my claim. Yambu offers professional legal services!

    Wellington Jama November 2017
  • Amazing Service

    The service I received from Yambu and the attorneys was great. My claim was finalized and the charges against me were withdrawn.

    Joseph Cordeiro November 2017
  • Great Lawyers

    I am convinced that Yambu has powerful lawyers and I pay my monthly subscription with no doubt.

    Thabo Mgoqi November 2017
  • Excellent Service

    I regard Yambu as family now because they are always there for me when I need them. I took out the Yambu Legal policy because of the benefits that you receive including the death benefit, most legal insurances don’t have this benefit. Also wanted to insure myself and my family.

    Teboho Ntholeng October 2017
  • Rescission of Judgement and Ante nuptial Agreement

    I’m a software installer and I took out Yambu Legal Protection so that I could be covered legally. After my first premium was collected I needed legal advice and 8 months thereafter the services of an attorney were needed. I am very happy with the assistance I have received from the Legal Department.

    Dikash Sewram October 2017
  • Great Service

    I took out a Yambu Legal policy because my sister referred me to Yambu and attorneys are expensive. Yambu assisted me with my claims unlike the other legal policy I had that did not assist me in the way Yambu did.

    Lehlohonolo Mfunele October 2017
  • Contested Divorce and Protection Order

    I am very happy that my divorce was finalized, even though it wasn’t easy. The attorneys did a great job and I was happy with the outcome.

    Sifiso Kweshube October 2017
  • Child Maintenance

    I took out the Yambu legal cover for any future matters, because you never know when you might need services of an attorney, anything can happen! The service I received was good and my family wanted to know more about Yambu and how they could become members.

    Zondezile Nyulue September 2017
  • 10/10 Service

    Yambu is always there for you when you need legal assistance and they respond promptly to my calls and emails. I’m so glad I took the policy because whenever I have a claim Yambu assists me on time. The service has been excellent.

    Willie Grandfield September 2017
  • Great Legal PLan

    I was referred to Yambu by a friend who was assisted with his legal matter. After 3 years on my legal policy I had to register a claim with Yambu which was handled very well and I’m very happy with the outcome.

    Sam Mohapi September 2017
  • Unauthorised Deductions

    I’m very happy with the way Yambu and the attorneys handled my case. They did a very good job. I have recommended Yambu to my friends and family and some of them now have cover with Yambu.

    Sinekhaya Mayende September 2017
  • Eviction

    I took out the policy for the future, lawyers are expensive and I wouldn’t be able to afford their legal costs by myself. I am very happy with the outcomes of my case and how it was handled. Legal Protection I can trust!

    Howard Gumede September 2017
  • Great Service

    I took out a Yambu legal policy because I like the benefits of the policy and the sales agent was honest and transparent about what was covered. After just 4 months I put in my first claim, the service I have received was great and I can trust Yambu.

    Makhudu Mamabolo August 2017
  • Maintenance Matter

    To describe Yambu in three words – Affordable Legal Cover. I took out the policy because life is unpredictable, you never know when you might need services of an attorney. I am a retired educator and after just 6 months on my policy I put in a claim for a maintenance matter.

    Tshokodiso Kgasake August 2017
  • Protection Order

    I have used my Yambu legal policy for a divorce case, assault case and a labour matter. The service has been excellent and I’m very happy with the outcome I received for all my cases. I would definitely recommend Yambu to anyone.

    Sekgomotshane Thekiso August 2017
  • Happy with the Service

    The service I received from Yambu was excellent, I am so happy. After my case people asked me about Yambu and how I signed up so I explained the process to them. I realized I needed a legal policy after my employer didn’t pay me a salary and then unfairly dismissed me.

    Emmah Maredi August 2017
  • Change of Title Deed

    After 3 years on my legal policy I put in a claim for Yambu to assist me with changing the title deeds on my property. The service was excellent, both my wife and I are very happy with how our claim was handled. I will recommend Yambu to friends and family because you always get assistance from Yambu when you need it.

    Zenzile Bogacwe July 2017
  • Maintenance

    I am a truck driver and the reason I took out the policy is because I was previously unfairly dismissed from a company and at the time I had no legal policy and I couldn’t afford an attorney to help me challenge the dismissal and I didn’t want to be in a situation where I couldn’t afford an attorney again. I had a maintenance case 6 months after taking out my policy and I was very happy with the outcomes. I loved that Yambu contacted me regularly to find out how the case was going.

    Wellington Klaas July 2017
  • Letter of Demand for Vehicle Accident

    I took out a Yambu Legal policy because I believe, one should have legal insurance as attorneys are very expensive and the Yambu Legal premium is affordable. I am very happy with the way Yambu dealt with my matter and I will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

    Tiro Tlape July 2017
  • Child Maintenance

    I’m a store manager and decided to take a Yambu Legal policy because lawyers are expensive and you never know when you might need a lawyer. After 1 year on my legal policy I had a maintenance case that required me to have legal representation. Yambu gave me great service and therefore I have recommended them to a lot of people.

    Izunna Ohiaoma July 2017
  • Domestic Violence

    The service I received from Yambu was great, I have no complaints. I needed a lawyer to represent me in court for a domestic violence case. I took out a Yambu Legal policy because you never know when you might need a lawyer.

    Anonymous July 2017
  • Bail Application

    After 8 months on my Yambu Legal policy I phoned their call center to ask for legal assistance. The service I received was great and the attorneys represented me well in court, the bail application was granted and the charges against me were withdrawn. Yambu means so much to me and my family.

    Johannes Mothibedi June 2017
  • Maintenance

    I am very satisfied with the outcome of my maintenance case that Yambu helped me with. I am a work shop assistant and became a client of theirs when they just started in 2012. I have recommended Yambu to other people and they have all joined. – Thank you Yambu

    Ranekgabo Lebeya June 2017
  • Maintenance and Protection Order

    I am a teacher and decided to take out the legal policy because the premiums were affordable and I knew I would need legal protection for myself and my family one day. I used my Yambu legal policy after 3 years, for a maintenance matter and a protection order. I was very happy with the service received by Yambu and the attorneys and therefore I would recommend Yambu to my family and friends.

    Spesihle Khoza June 2017
  • Divorce

    I took out a Yambu legal policy because I saw value for money. After 2 years of having my policy I went through a divorce. I am very happy with the good service I have received and therefore I would recommend Yambu to my friends and family.

    Jacobus Le Roux June 2017
  • Assault

    The service Yambu gave me was great. I love the benefits of the policy and the premiums are affordable. I was accused of assault and fortunately for me I had legal protection to fight the matter, which resulted in the case being withdrawn.

    Petros Tsotetsi June 2017
  • Divorce

    I am an Agricultural Advisor and I took out a Yambu Legal Protection Policy knowing that attorneys are expensive and the Yambu Policy was just R139 per month.  I took it even though I did not trust that it would work for me because when I took it I knew nothing about Yambu Legal.  Two and a half years later I needed them to handle my divorce case.  I would recommend Yambu to family and friends because I rate their service 10/10 and am very happy with the outcome of my Divorce case, the attorneys updated me regularly about my case.

    Rejoice Khonzeleni Zulu February 2017
  • Grandchild Custody

    I am a Domestic Worker and decided to take out the Yambu policy for the future because lawyers are expensive.  I am happy I did because one year later I needed their help to get custody of my grandchild.  I would recommend Yambu to my family and friends, because their service is great and I now have custody of my grandchild.

    Teboho Ntholeng February 2017
  • Rape and Murder

    I am so happy that I had a Yambu Legal Protection Policy.  I am a truck driver and was accused of attempted rape and murder.  The Yambu lawyers handled my case very well and all charges against me were dropped.  I decided to take out a policy because I wanted the benefits that the policy offers.  Their services were needed 2 years after I took out the policy.  I rate Yambu the best they get 10/10 for service.

    Kenneth De Vos January 2017

NEED CLARITY ON OUR PRODUCTS? ASK OUR EXPERTS.

New Adventure Insurance Brokers (Pty) Ltd (Registration Number 2000/023619/07) t/a Yambu is a registered financial services provider (FSP 34750) & underwritten by Guardrisk Insurance Company Limited (Registration Number 1992/001639/06) & Constantia Life & Health Assurance Company Limited (Registration Number 1952/001635/06). T’s & C’s apply.